Skip to main content

About Us


The Te Wānanga o Raukawa Pulse are a New Zealand netball team based in Wellington that compete's in the ANZ Premiership, New Zealand’s elite Netball league. The Central Pulse franchise covers the Netball Central Zone region which includes 13 Centres and 9 Satellites:

Netball Taranaki - Netball Whanganui - Rangitikei Netball Centre

Netball Horowhenua - Netball Kapiti - Kapi Mana Netball Centre

Netball Wellington Centre - Hutt Valley Netball - Netball Wairarapa

Dannevirke Netball Centre - Netball Manawatu - Taihape Netball Centre

Hawke's Bay Netball

The zone has the second largest catchment in New Zealand with 38,000 netball players including 11,500 secondary school players and is governed by the Netball Central Zone Inc Board.

CEO - Fran Scholey                  
Director of High Performance - Waimarama Taumaunu
Event Manager - Vai Tuita'alili Media and Communications Manager - Jane Hunt
Contact Number:
(04) 387 6005
Postal Address: 
Central Pulse
PO Box 14845
Wellington 6241

Physical Address:
72 Kemp Street
Wellington 6022






Central Pulse

Postal Address:              Physical Address:
Central Pulse                 72 Kemp Street
PO Box 14845               Kilbirnie
Kilbirnie 6241                Wellington 6022

Contact Number:
(04) 387 6005


Netball Central Zone Board

Interim Chairperson: Scott Moran 

CEO: Fran Scholey

Scott Moran (NNZ Appointed)

Warrick Dent (Appointed)

Charlie Howe (Elected Representative)

Fay Selby-Law (Elected Representative)

Angela Abernethy (Seconded) 

Oriwia Raureti (Seconded)