Skip to main content

About Us

The Central Pulse are a New Zealand netball team based in Wellington that that compete in the ANZ Premiership, New Zealand’s new elite Netball league. The Central Pulse franchise covers the Netball Central Zone region, stretching from Hawke's Bay across to Taranaki and down to Wellington. The zone has the largest catchment in New Zealand with 38,000 netball players including 11,500 secondary school players and is governed by the Netball Central Zone Inc Board.

The Central Pulse

Netball Central Zone Board

Chairperson: Sue Gordon

CEO: Carolyn Young

Carol Sander

Owen Gibson

Lee-Anne Taylor

Oriwia Raureti

Scott Moran

Sue Gould

Graeme McCullough

Faye Selby-Law