The ANZ Championship

Netball NZ and Netball Australia joined forces in 2008 to create the most exciting netball competition in the world: the ANZ Championship. The series showcases trans-tasman netball rivalry at its best, providing an unparalleled competition for elite players, coaches, administrators and officials in both countries. The ANZ Championship marks an exciting time for Australasian netball as it rapidly establishes itself as one of the best sporting competitions in the world.


There are ten teams competing, five from Australia and five from New Zealand. The competition features 14 weeks of round robin competition, plus three weeks of play offs. The 2014 Competition starts in March with the hotly contested final series being played out in early July. All 69 matches are televised live on SKY and will be played on Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays. Selected matched are featured on Maori TV. For more infomation on the Maori TV schedule click here.

The Central Pulse

The Central Pulse are a New Zealand netball team based in Wellington that compete in the trans-Tasman ANZ Championship. The Central Pulse franchise covers the Central Netball Zone region, stretching from Hawke's Bay across to Taranaki and down to Wellington. The central franchise area has the largest catchment in New Zealand with 38,000 netball players including 11,500 secondary school players.

Netball Central Zone Board

Chairman: Sue Gordon

CEO: Carolyn Young

Carol Sander

Ian Collier

Lee-Anne Taylor

Norah Barlow

Scott Moran

Sue Gould


FacebookStay tuned to our Facebook page for all the Haier Pulse news hot off the press!